MBKMedia Group Reporting on the business of property, insurance and construction technology.
Hot topicsRoof report pricingESX filesTurnaround termsClaims techContractor softwareRoof measurement segment
Home/Explainers/Published turnaround terms
Explainer

Same-day, one hour, 12 hours: the turnaround terms providers actually publish

Every provider says fast. Fewer publish a clock. This is the record of who publishes what, quoted as written, with the conditions attached.

An hourglass and a clock beside a laptop showing a roof outline.
Illustration: MBK Media Group

Why the published clock matters more than the adjective

A desk can plan around a cutoff or a stated window; it cannot plan around the word fast. The providers below publish either a delivery window, a cutoff, or a guarantee. The table quotes each as written on the access date and notes the condition it is tied to (plan tier, roof type, or order time). None of these are MBK Media Group's measurements; they are the companies' own statements.

Published delivery terms, as of August 7, 2026
ProviderPublished termCondition attachedSource
GAF QuickMeasureDelivery listed as 1 hour or lessSingle-family reports; multi-family listed separatelyGAF QuickMeasure page
Roofr24 hours or less (free plan); 2 or 6 hour delivery guarantees (paid plans)By plan tierRoofr pricing page
RoofScope12 hours or less turnaround guarantee; 99% accuracy guaranteeStated on the home page; remedy terms on the company's termsRoofScope home page
Sketch My RoofSame calendar dayOrders placed before 6 PM Eastern; no expedite tier listedSketch My Roof service facts and order pages
HOVERExpedited delivery at a flat rate: $39 per project on Starter, $19 on ProStandard delivery window not restated hereHOVER pricing page
EagleViewTurnaround not stated on the pricing page as of the access dateReport tiers priced by size; Premium on requestEagleView pricing page
'Not stated on the pricing page' means the term was not on the page cited on the access date; it is not a claim about the provider's actual delivery. Ask the provider for its current commitment.

Reading the conditions

The condition is the term. GAF's one hour applies to single-family reports. Roofr's 2 or 6 hours belongs to a paid plan; the free plan is 24 hours. Sketch My Roof's same calendar day is tied to a 6 PM Eastern order cutoff, and the page does not list a paid rush tier. RoofScope's 12 hours is stated as a guarantee, which is a stronger word than a window, and the remedy lives in the company's terms rather than on the front page. HOVER publishes an expedite fee rather than a base window on its pricing page.

For a claims desk running a queue, the useful comparison is not the shortest number but the number attached to the deliverable you actually need. A one-hour roof-only report and a same-day ESX file are different products on different clocks.

What we did not measure

MBK Media Group has not timed any provider's delivery. This explainer records published terms so a buyer can hold each company to its own words. If a provider changes a published term, tell us at the corrections page and we will update the record with the new access date.

Questions readers ask

Which roof measurement providers publish a delivery guarantee?
As of August 7, 2026: RoofScope (12 hours or less, and 99% accuracy) and Roofr (2 or 6 hour delivery guarantees on paid plans). GAF QuickMeasure lists delivery of 1 hour or less; Sketch My Roof lists same calendar day on orders before 6 PM Eastern. Read each company's terms for the remedy.
Does same-day mean 24 hours?
Not as Sketch My Roof publishes it: same calendar day on orders placed before 6 PM Eastern. Roofr's free plan lists 24 hours or less. They are different terms.
Is a faster window always better?
Only if the deliverable is the one your workflow needs. A one-hour report without an estimating file may leave a redraw; a same-day ESX may not. Compare the clock attached to the format you will actually use.

Sources

  1. Single-family $18 per parcel (GAF Master Elite contractors) or $20 per parcel (all other pros); multi-family $54 or $60 per building; delivery listed as 1 hour or less; add-ons $10: GAF QuickMeasure page (as of August 7, 2026)
  2. Free plan $19 measurement reports delivered in 24 hours or less; paid plans $13 reports with 2 or 6 hour delivery guarantees; ESX files $10 per report on paid plans: Roofr pricing page (as of August 7, 2026)
  3. 99% accuracy guarantee and 12 hours or less turnaround guarantee stated on the company site: RoofScope home page (as of August 7, 2026)
  4. Standard Roof Report (ESX only) $19; Complex Roof Report (ESX only) $25; Standard Roof Report (ESX + PDF) $29; Standard Roof Report (PDF only) $25; same-day delivery on orders placed before the published cutoff: Sketch My Roof residential order page (as of August 7, 2026)
  5. ESX for Xactimate® and XML for Symbility® as deliverable formats; PDF exhibit; every report reviewed before delivery; revisions at no charge; orders by street address in the United States and Canada: Sketch My Roof service facts page (as of August 7, 2026)
  6. Full Exterior measurements priced by structure complexity: simple $59 Starter / $39 Pro; average $99 / $79; complex $139 / $119; Pro plan $999 per year; expedited delivery $39 (Starter) or $19 (Pro) per project: HOVER pricing page (as of August 7, 2026)
  7. Published residential per-report pricing by size and tier: Small (20 sq) $32.75 Bronze / $27.50 Silver / $24.25 Gold; Medium (40 sq) $60 / $54.75 / $49; Large (40+ sq) $87 / $81.25 / $75.50; Commercial $89.50 / $84.25 / $79; Platinum and Premium 'call for pricing': EagleView pricing page (as of August 7, 2026)

How this was reported: Figures come from the named company's own published pages or filings, and are quoted as they appeared on the date shown. Companies mentioned in a story were not paid for coverage. Every outbound link on this site carries rel=nofollow as a matter of policy. Editorial standards · Report a correction